
I bought this bike a couple summers ago when I my cyclocross bike was stolen. It was in pretty bad shape but it was cheap and I was in a bad mental state. I figured I buy it and fix it up. How hard could it be, right?
Rear derailleur and freewheel:
Brake calipers:
More front derailleur:
Actually every picture I've shown is fairly inconsequential in terms of the bike's actual functionality, but pictures of re-lubricated wheel bearings are not very interesting (but I have them if somehow you're actually interested).
* There's no good way to fit this into the flow of the post, but I would just like to mention that I exploded a grand total of two tire tubes over the course of restoring this bike. The first one was just annoying but the second one was pretty funny since it took place after 11:00 in an apartment complex and it sounded like a gunshot. After the initial excitement, though, it too was just annoying.








